IPBFacebook

POSTS MADE TO THIS FORUM ARE THE SOLE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE AUTHOR AND DO NOT NECESSARILY REFLECT THE VIEWS OF PILOTS FOR 911 TRUTH
FOR OFFICIAL PILOTS FOR 9/11 TRUTH STATEMENTS AND ANALYSIS, PLEASE VISIT PILOTSFOR911TRUTH.ORG

DIGITAL DOWNLOADS

WELCOME - PLEASE REGISTER OR LOG IN FOR FULL FORUM ACCESS ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
China

Sanders
post Aug 10 2007, 08:36 AM
Post #1

Group Icon

Group: Administrator
Member No.: 49

I'm no expert on any of this, but this is so tied in to what is happening - both financially and geo-politically. Moderating factors include:

*China holds nearly a trillion in Fed Notes. They loan the US 3 billion a day (to the best of my knowlege - they buy treasury notes as I understand it), which helps finance the deficit, in other words, keeps the US government and military operating even though they don't have enough money.

*China also leads the Shanghai Cooperation Organization, a group comprised of China, Russia, India and some other Central Asian oil and gas producing countries. The unofficial purpose of the group is to counter US influence in Asia. China is hard up for oil and gas to fuel it's current double-digit growth. Iran has observer status in this group by the way, and a few months ago China and Iran began doing their oil trading in Euros instead of dollars.

*The US supports an independent Taiwan, and China surely knows that the neocons have hinted that they would like to see regime change in China.

*China's massive US Dollar reserves gives them great political clout over the US, yet they wouldn't want to see the value of these reserves evaporate. If they contribute to a US market crash by selling off notes, they could trigger a crash of the dollar making their own investments drop in value. A dicey situation to be in. Yet, if the dollar is going to crash anyway, they would be smart to get rid of those notes.