IPB

POSTS MADE TO THIS FORUM ARE THE SOLE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE AUTHOR AND DO NOT NECESSARILY REFLECT THE VIEWS OF PILOTS FOR 911 TRUTH
FOR OFFICIAL PILOTS FOR 9/11 TRUTH STATEMENTS AND ANALYSIS, PLEASE VISIT PILOTSFOR911TRUTH.ORG

WELCOME - PLEASE REGISTER OR LOG IN FOR FULL FORUM ACCESS ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
Hi All,, Initial Greeting

Retreat
post Apr 4 2008, 01:57 PM
Post #1

Group: Guest
Member No.: 2,955

I joined here a few days ago and have had some PM's with Rob Balsamo, but this is my first real post.

I am an AF ROTC student at the Univ of TN well on the way to receiving my Private Rating prior to entering AF Pilot Training. I come from a long line of aviators. My grandfather was a P-51 Pilot in WWII and my father is a retired Squadron Commander and F-16 Pilot. He flew other airplanes, but the F-16 was the latest. I flew with my father on numerous occasions when I was still living at home, on vacations, family trips, etc, so I am very familiar with basic flying issues.

I have been attempting to get up to date on 9/11 issues by researching this site and others. Of course, I am more interested in the aviation issues than other parts, so that's why I'm here.

I am disappointed that this site appears to be more of a political activist site than a site for pilots. In fact, unless I'm mistaken there are very few pilots who post here. Other than the FDR threads I can't find a lot of pertinent technical discussions regarding 9/11 aviation issues.

I do have some questions, but I'll post those in another thread as I have read the rules and am aware of policies here.

Thanks for allowing me to visit and review the information here.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Cary
post Apr 4 2008, 02:03 PM
Post #2

Ragin Cajun

Group: Respected Member
Member No.: 5

Welcome to the forum foxy. Best of luck in the Air Force.

No, I'm not a pilot.

+Quote Post
grizz
post Apr 4 2008, 02:21 PM
Post #3

aka Oceans Flow