Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Cyber Sabotage Of United 175 Thread
Pilots For 9/11 Truth Forum > Flight Number > United 175
Factfinder General
Sabotaged Thread

Edit by Sanders:

FfG, I've made the other admins aware. We'll try and figure out how this happened.
Factfinder General
The replacement on my OP of a reference groundtrack image with an obscene pornographic image, represents a serious and criminal fraud perpetrated by person or persons unknown but with obvious malicious intent. Not only was my thread compromised by the fraudulent substitution but I was compromised.

My guess is that this was done at source. The same substitution occured over on the mirror of the thread at the Progressive Independent Forum.

I suppose the "why" of all this is self evident, i.e. in all likelihood "someone" is threatened by the information this thread imparts and sought to undermine the thread accordingly.

Is there any investigation that can be done to ascertain who might have done this and how it might have been done?

Here's the URL for the substituted image (with the last part of the URL changed for purposes of discretion)

h**p://911.gnu-designs.com/images/ua***.jpg

Will communication with gnu-designs.com yield any answers for instance?

Any one with relevant information: please forward to me via PM and Sanders (admin)
Sanders
I'll relay a link to your above post as well to the other admins.
Factfinder General
QUOTE (Factfinder General @ Oct 11 2007, 02:04 PM)
Here's the URL for the substituted image (with the last part of the URL changed for purposes of discretion)

h**p://911.gnu-designs.com/images/ua***.jpg

Will communication with gnu-designs.com yield any answers for instance?

Any one with relevant information: please forward to me via PM and Sanders (admin)

This is a possible lead. The URL for the picture which I altered with the asterisks, was diverting to the obscene jpg, as hosted on what I imagine is the original site for it. (Note: It isn't linking anymore. I edited it so it won't.) Is that happening because I changed it or is someone still screwing with me? Or has someone covered up their tracks?

Here's the URL it diverted to, and I presume this is the original URL, with asterisks added for puposes of discretion. (The last asterisk represents the letter u, lower case.)

h**p://www.oogleman.com/white/whitec*m2.jpg

An investigation might need to incorporate some communication with oogleman.com? Or would they be an innocent party. Is there some hacking going on here?
Factfinder General
QUOTE (Factfinder General @ Oct 11 2007, 03:06 PM)
h**p://911.gnu-designs.com/images/ua***.jpg

This is a possible lead.  The URL for the picture which I altered with the asterisks, was diverting to the obscene jpg, as hosted on what I presume is the original site for it.  (Note: It isn't linking anymore.  I edited it so it won't.) Is that happening because I changed it or is someone still screwing with me?  Or has someone covered up their tracks?

Here's the URL it diverted to, and I presume this is the original URL, with asterisks added for puposes of discretion.  (The last asterisk represents the letter u, lower case.)

h**p://www.oogleman.com/white/whitec*m2.jpg

An investigation might need to incorporate some communicationn with oogleman.com?  Or would they be an innocent party.  Is there some hacking going on here?

Well I checked the 911.gnu-designs.com jpg by filling in the blanks and it is back to its old self again (i.e. it is the UA175 groundtrack once more) so someone has been moving on this as I have been writing.

Curiouser and curiouser.

I would LOVE someone to get to the bottom of this.

Well, I've supplied all the info I can. I guess we will see.
rob balsamo
When you hotlink to sites, you use up their bandwidth. Sometimes the webmaster will replace the hotlink you used with a redirect. If you want to hotlink a picture in the future, host it yourself with photobucket and you wont run into this problem.
Factfinder General
QUOTE (rob balsamo @ Oct 11 2007, 07:16 PM)
When you hotlink to sites, you use up their bandwidth. Sometimes the webmaster will replace the hotlink you used with a redirect. If you want to hotlink a picture in the future, host it yourself with photobucket and you wont run into this problem.

OK, Rob, good to bear in mind, thanks. You don't believe that it was the webmaster that redirected the hotlink to the Gay Website's obscene picture though, surely? Did you see it?
rob balsamo
QUOTE (Factfinder General @ Oct 11 2007, 08:30 PM)
OK, Rob, good to bear in mind, thanks.  You don't believe that it was the webmaster that redirected the hotlink to the Gay Website's obscene picture though, surely?  Did you see it?

The only person who could have redirected your hotlink is the person you pissed off by using his bandwidth without permission. So there is your answer..

Its happened to me in the past..... just be careful when hotlinking. Best bet is to host it yourself.
Sanders
Either way, it seems clear that the source was a redirect at the source of the photo, not someone changing your post here...
Factfinder General
QUOTE (Sanders @ Oct 11 2007, 10:10 PM)
Either way, it seems clear that the source was a redirect at the source of the photo, not someone changing your post here...

Yes, the evidence leads me to the same conclusion. More than a little concerning, though. Thank heavens I caught it when I did. I trust not too many people saw the obscenity: too too shameful.
Factfinder General
QUOTE (rob balsamo @ Oct 11 2007, 07:37 PM)
The only person who could have redirected your hotlink is the person you pissed off by using his bandwidth without permission. So there is your answer..

I pissed "someone" off alright, but I doubt it was from using their bandwidth. Oh well, water under the bridge now; let's hope it doesn't happen again. Thanks for the advice, Rob. salute.gif
Omega892R09
Well I have just been looking over some of the video shot that day and in What's The Truth?: How Indeed Did The Twin Towers Collapse? at:

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-8...earch&plindex=0

I spotted something interesting at between 1:07 to 1:09 where if you look at the bottom of the picture at the sky area just left of the south tower a dark aircraft-like shape appears. What is extraordinary about this is that besides its shape and colour, a dark sea grey, is what looks to be about a 70 degree angle of bank which is quickly reduced before it vanishes from sight. The photograph posted above in this thread shows no such extreme angle and neither does other video.

The lady was right, ‘That was no American Airlines, That was no American Airlines...’

Darnit. Dropped this in the wrong thread, I hade a number of windows open at one time and then hit poor net connectivity and latency brought this to the front instead of What Hit the South Tower.

I don't seem to have ability to remove as can be done on some other forums?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2013 Invision Power Services, Inc.